Q & A

Trust me when I tell you I know how lacking in posts my blog has been lately. It’s been a combination of being busy, being lazy, and falling victim to what will always be known as The Internet Crisis of 2009 which has now continued into 2010. Don’t even get me started on the frustrations of trying to get patchy internet fixed when the first step always involves an automated answering system…in Norwegian.

So to kickstart things a bit, I’ve blatantly stolen an idea from my friend Abby, a wonderful person to steal ideas from if there ever was one. I am hereby soliciting questions from my public. Because according to my rudimentary knowledge of internet and the way I attempt to track my readers, I know a lot of you are out there reading, but never leaving me comments! Some of my readership is well-known to me, of course. Please expect to see a question from my mom below reading something like “Where are you right now? When will you call me? Did you eat enough today?” And I am happy to answers those kinds of questions, but please know the field is wide open, ask anything, ask more than one question, expect an answer.

Like Abby, I will offer an incentive. Unlike Abby, it won’t be some wholesome body care products, but instead perhaps what could be considered the opposite to wholesome body care products. After all the questions are submitted,  I will draw a winner from the lot, and that winner will receive candy bar from Norway. Big deal, you say? This candy bar happens to be made of Bugles, smothered in creamy milk chocolate. Try and wrap your mind around that.

10 thoughts on “Q & A

  1. For the love of all things holy, send me one of those candy bars. It’s been almost a month and I’m still thinking about them.

    My question : If you could go back and talk to your 16 year old self, what would you tell her?

    I’ll be waiting for my candy bar.

  2. My question is going to be similar to Abby’s but I swear this is the question I was going to ask before I saw hers. She penetrated my MIND.

    If you could go back 5 years and tell yourself something in only two sentences, what would it be?

  3. How do you handle putting your career on hold? And the frequent moving? I’ve always wondered this, but now I wonder even more because I’m in a similar position for the first time. We will be in our current city for 10 months total because of my husband’s job and career goals.

    Of course, I’m willing to make the sacrifices for my husband, but at the same time…I don’t know. It’s frustrating for everything I’ve worked for to take such a back seat. How do you handle this?

    And to lighten things: Which Sex and the City character are you?

  4. I know you enjoy your nature walks, furbabies and Dave’s happiness in his career; but besides that and the love of food and travel what makes you most happy in your current country/city?

  5. Question for Dave:

    I was watching The Mighty Ducks, the inspirational and heartfelt ice hockey move starring Emilio Estevez, today. I truly love this movie and is a favourite of mine, as well as yours, I’m sure.

    They talk about this “triple deke” over and over again. While I have obviously watched Charlie and Banks do this move over and over again, I still can’t see what’s so special about it. It just looks like they are doing what they do all the time.

    Dave, why is the “deke” (triple or otherwise) special in hockey? Or is it not special and Gordon Bombay is a lousy has-been?

Leave a Reply

