Ash Hole

I don’t even want to admit to you how much agonizing I have done over this ash cloud and it’s potential to keep me from getting home in a timely manner. And, if I am honest, in my imagination it kept me from getting home EVER. Left to raise my young and fend for myself alone on this continent. This primitive continent with healthcare for all and a delightful array of cheese. Imagine the horror.

Turns out, I can’t be stopped by an ash cloud. Or rather, the winds have lined up in such a way that today I don’t happen to have to worry about it. And while being stranded in the land of healthcare and cheese sounds appealing on some levels, not without those I love most.

David. Dogs. HERE I COME!

4 thoughts on “Ash Hole

Leave a Reply

