Highlight Of My Day

7:39am.

The kitchen of my parents house.

To the music of The Black Keys ‘Tighten Up’

Dave: How does that one dance move go again? How do they do it? ::: flailing around, not doing any dance move I have ever seen or heard of, lots of arm AND leg involved:::

me: :::silent and confused:::

Dave: :::dance move goes terribly wrong::: OH GOD! I THINK I BROKE OFF MY TOENAIL!

me: I don’t think that’s it.

:::on the periphery, our child dances with more rhythm and soul than could be predicted when her paternity is considered:::

2 thoughts on “Highlight Of My Day

Leave a Reply

